You are here

Faculty Awards

College of Nursing Faculty Award Categories:

Teaching Excellence Awards (Instructional Track, Clinical Track, and Tenure Track)

Scholarship Award

Practice Leadership Award

Professional Service Award

Faculty Mentor Award

Dean’s Award

Student Mentorship Award

Innovation Award

Nomination Criteria

  • Nominations can be initiated by current students, faculty, colleagues, department administrators, deans, or by self-nomination.
  • Nomination letters with multiple signatures will be accepted.
  • Nominees must be current members of the faculty with at least a 50% appointment at the College of Nursing.
  • Each award can only be won once. (*click here to see past recipients)

Required documents: 

  • Brief nomination letter that includes title of the award and description of how the candidate meets the award criteria  
  • Nominee’s current curriculum vitae
  • Student support (or nomination) letter required for all Teaching awards and Mentorship awards.  
  • Any additional materials that may support the candidate’s nomination.

Nominating materials must be submitted in PDF format to Molly James ( 

DEADLINE: March 4, 2021


>>> Please email Catherine Cherwin,, with any questions <<<